Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I love helping others, and I bring this in to my role as a tutor. I've a Bachelors degree for a few years now and have tutored for over a year. I really enjoy using my native language and it's a pleasure to be able to share this knowledge with others. I also have experience tutoring English and Math, both of these with a younger crowd, first - third grades.

Having Spanish as a first language and having been in ESL classes, I feel I am able to offer not only practical knowledge but I also have a better understanding of what it takes to learn a new language. I started learning English when I was eleven and though it was a challenge, I was able to pick it up quickly.

Tutoring English and Math is very easy for me. I have tutored both with younger students successfully. For these subjects I had very specific guidelines to follow and administered a test at the beginning and end, which showed how much progress the student had made.

Whether I am working with a younger or older crowd; teaching Spanish English or Math I l give my best and make sure my students meets his/her academic goals.

Undergraduate Degree:

California State University-Los Angeles - Bachelors, Psychology

College English

Conversational Spanish

High School English

Spanish 1

What is your teaching philosophy?

Giving my best, bringing out the best in others, and achieving the academic goals of my students are the most essential parts of being a tutor for me. I truly enjoy being part of someone's success, and doing this allows me to do so. Everyone is different, so flexibility in teaching styles is important.