1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Mecca

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Mecca, a tutor from Agnes Scott College

Mecca

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Agnes Scott College and Rutgers Law School, where I earned my Juris Doctor and Bachelor of Arts. At Agnes Scott College, I majored in Spanish with a concentration in human rights. I have been a tutor for over three years. I taught constitutional law to students under the Marshall Brennan Constitutional Literacy Project Fellows program, helped students to improve their English skills for VIPKID, and assisted students with their Spanish skills when I was a Spanish tutor for Agnes Scott College. I look forward to helping students on this platform because I believe that education is powerful. It can help a person to have a better life. My teaching style is patient, energetic, and adaptable. I believe that everyone does not learn the same way. Therefore, I adjust my approach according to each student's learning needs. I tend to use visual aids in my lessons and love to give high fives when a student shows improvement or does a good job. While I can tutor in multiple subjects, English and Spanish are the subjects that I am most passionate about. One reason for my deep interest in English and Spanish is my belief that being bilingual will help me to assist more people and communicate effectively as a professional. One activity I enjoy in my free time is baking. Recently, I baked an apple pie.

Connect with a tutor like Mecca

Mecca’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Agnes Scott College - Bachelor in Arts, Spanish

Hobbies

I love to bake, write poetry, walk around my neighborhood, do Zumba, and travel. I have a goal to travel to Italy in one to two years. Also, I enjoy hiking, plays, and movies.

Tutoring Subjects

Adult ESL/ELL

Beginner Spanish for Adults

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School English

English

ESL/ELL

Essay Editing

Government

High School English

High School Government

High School Level American Literature

High School Writing

Intermediate Spanish for Adults

Introduction to Spanish for Adults

Languages

Literature

Middle School English

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Reading

Social Studies

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Mecca