1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Joe

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Joe, a tutor from University of Arizona


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from the University of Arizona with 2 degrees. One in business and Public Administration. During my undergraduate degree, I had 1 and a half years of civil engineering. I also have a masters degree in Counseling and Guidance with an emphasis in agency administration. My first job after graduating was to work with individuals who could not keep a steady job. I developed the program, did the financial accounting and carried out the program. I had the best recidivism rate across the whole united states compared to other similar manpower programs. I had to teach adults simple tasks such as how to read and use a tape measure. figure out sq. ft. on a job plan, and then figure material needs. Worked with nurse aides understanding the process to convert ml's to ounces etc. They were taught at the job site, but were confused and could not remember how to figure math out. It was important for me to help them find ways to remember. My patience and ability to simplify instructions, and go slowly with all these workers and understand their different ways of learning was important for them to learn. each person has a different way of learning. My counseling background and engineering studies helped to work with different people's learning methods. I am very versatile. I had my own income tax business, Counseling practice, and training practice. I ran my own Construction business for over 30 years. I coached children from ages 7 to 17 in baseball, basketball, volleyball, and soccer. To keep children on my teams, I helped them with math and other subjects so they could keep up their grades in school and be able to play on my teams. Not only were they successful in school, but in basketball we won league championships. I played everyone on my team a fair amount of time in the games. Other coaches played the best kids most of the game time. I even had girls on my team and they played as much time as the boys. Parents would ask to have children play on my team. My soccer team for age 8 and 9, won the Pima cup for their age our first year in soccer. I love working with children and they not only learn their sport, but they are taught lessons in life.

Connect with a tutor like Joe

Joe’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Graduate Degree: University of Arizona - Master of Science, Education


ballroom dancing. racquetball. watch college football and basketball. hiking. traveling. playing cards.

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading



Middle School Math


Connect with a tutor like Joe