1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Daniel

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Daniel, a tutor from California State University-Northridge

Daniel

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am passionate about helping young people, because it's the best way that I know to make the world a better place. I always approach my work with this question at the forefront of my mind: what is best for the student?

I have been a high school teacher for more than 20 years and I currently hold a valid teaching license from the State of Iowa with endorsements in following areas: All Social Studies, French, and Arabic. Throughout my career, I have taught students (grades 9 to 12) AP US Government, US Government, AP US History, US History, Non-Western World, World Issues, AP Psychology, French 1 to 4, and Arabic 1 to 4. Much of my teaching experience has been at Ames High School, in Ames, Iowa, the top-ranked school in the state for many years running. I have also taught Middle East History and Government at the collegiate level.

I hold a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from California State University, Northridge; and a Master of Arts in International Affairs from the Elliott School of International Affairs at The George Washington University in Washington, DC. I have also taken advanced French grammar courses at Simpson College, and Arabic courses at the Middle East Institute in Washington DC, and at the Arabic Language Institute in Fes, Morocco.

Connect with a tutor like Daniel

Daniel’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: California State University-Northridge - Bachelor in Arts, Political Science and Government

Graduate Degree: George Washington University - Master of Arts, International Relations

Hobbies

I am a dedicated guitar player and composer who has put out multiple releases of original, finger style, acoustic and electric guitar music. My style is eclectic and can be loosely classified as 'neo-classical'. I also teach the instrument and post instructional videos on my YouTube channel. I also like to spend time with my family, ride my bike, travel, hike, play frisbee, read, and cook.

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Reading

AP Comparative Government and Politics

AP Psychology

AP U.S. Government & Politics

AP US History

Arabic

Cartography

CLEP Prep

CLEP French

CLEP History of the United States II: 1865 to the Present

CLEP Introductory Psychology

College Level American History

College Political Science

College World History

Conversational French

English

English Grammar and Syntax

European History

French

French 1

French 2

French 3

French 4

GED Prep

GED Social Studies

Geography

Government

Guitar

High School French

High School Government

High School Level American History

High School Political Science

High School World History

High School Writing

History

Languages

Music

Other

Political Science

Psychologies

Psychology

Social Sciences

Social Studies

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

TOEFL Prep

World History

World Religions

Connect with a tutor like Daniel