1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Jackie

Expert online tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Jackie, a tutor from University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Jackie

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hey y'all,

I am an undergraduate student at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill majoring in Psychology with a minor in Education! I'm super passionate about working with students cause I know how difficult school can be and I want to make the learning process easier. One thing I've personally learned through my own education journey is that when you have the right people to guide you, it can make learning engaging & enjoyable.

I tutor English, Psychology, social sciences, math (Elementary and middle school math, Pre-Algebra and Algebra), reading (Elementary and middle school reading), reading comprehension, writing, essay editing, and public speaking. As someone who has a strong foundation in these subjects both through my own education and prior tutoring experience, I'm confident that I will be able to help you in any of these subjects!

I have the most experience tutoring elementary school students (ages 5-10) and I have tutored this age group for 3 years. I have also worked with high school students in an English class as a student aid my senior year of high school.

In my free time, I dance, play soccer with my brother, listen to music, spend time in nature (hike, swim, bike, etc.), cook with my friends and family, and write.

Thank you for reading my personal statement. I'm excited to get to know you and to help you with your own learning process!

Connect with a tutor like Jackie

Jackie’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Bachelor of Science, Psychology

Test Scores

ACT English: 34

ACT Reading: 31

Hobbies

Personally, my favorite things I like to do in my free time is dance, be in nature (hike, swim, bike, etc.), cook with my friends and family, and write poems! Oh and I love music, seriously. Catch me listening to just about any genre and sharing any new music finds with friends! Honestly though, you can find me trying just about any new activity! I am big on trying new things, whether it's food, activities, whatever. Stepping out of my own comfort zone has brought some of the most rewarding experiences.

Tutoring Subjects

ACT English

Algebra

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

English

Essay Editing

High School English

Math

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Pre-Algebra

Psychology

Public Speaking

Social Sciences

Test Prep

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Jackie