1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Khristine

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Khristine, a tutor from University of California-Irvine


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I recently graduated from the University of California, Irvine with a bachelor's degree in Biological Sciences, and I am currently pursuing a bachelor's degree in Nursing from West Coast University. I am able to tutor a variety of subjects, but I am most passionate about science and history. I first started developing a passion for tutoring when I was in high school. It began when I first tutored for a year at an elementary school, where I helped teach basic math. Shortly after that, I began tutoring through the California Scholarship Federation in my high school for two years. During this time, I tutored many students in a variety of subjects, including Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Biology, Chemistry, and History. These were great experiences for me, as I loved being able to help students improve in their classes and reach their academic goals. I tutored many of the same students week after week, and I enjoyed being able to see how much they improved throughout the school year. My favorite part was being able to see that moment where it went from a student being frustrated or unable to understand a concept, to that kind of aha moment where the concept began to click for them. I loved being able to see a student achieve their goals, as well as overcome a subject or topic that was once such a great point of frustration. I am a firm proponent of education, and believe that it is my responsibility as a tutor to help students expand their knowledge and reach their personal academic goals. In my free time, I enjoy yoga, running, playing with my dogs, volunteering, and bowling.

Connect with a tutor like Khristine

Khristine’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California-Irvine - Bachelors, Biological Sciences

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 31

ACT English: 30

ACT Reading: 33

ACT Science: 33


Outside of school, my main activities are volunteering, going to the gym, hiking, spending time with friends and family, and bowling. I have been volunteering at a children's hospital for the past two years. I first started volunteering there because i am interested in a career in the health field. I also like to go to the gym or go hiking. I ran cross country in high school, and running is still an activity that I enjoy, and helps me relieve stress. Bowling is king of a weird hobby of mine. It is an activity that I first started when I was younger. I used to be in a couple of leagues for fun, and now it is sort of a hobby of mine that do a couple of times a week.

Tutoring Subjects

1st Grade

2nd Grade

2nd Grade Math

3rd Grade

3rd Grade Science

4th Grade

4th Grade Math

4th Grade Science

5th Grade

5th Grade Math

5th Grade Science

6th Grade

6th Grade Math

6th Grade Science

7th Grade

7th Grade Math

7th Grade Science

8th Grade

8th Grade Science

ACCUPLACER Arithmetic Prep

ACCUPLACER Elementary Algebra Prep

ACT Math

ACT Reading

ACT Science

ACT Writing


Anatomy & Physiology

AP Biology

AP Psychology

AP United States History

AP US History

Basic Computer Literacy


College Algebra

College Biology

College Level American History


Elementary Math

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Science


High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School Level American History


Homework Support

College Math


Middle School

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Science





Social Sciences

Social studies

Spelling Bee

Technology and Computer Science

Test Prep

Connect with a tutor like Khristine