1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Katharine

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Katharine, a tutor from Connecticut College


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from Connecticut College and I received my bachelors degree in Psychology and Human Development. Currently, I am a candidate at the University of Denver Graduate School of Social Work and expect to receive my masters degree in 2016. While attending Connecticut College, I interned at The Waterford Country School, which is a residential education facility for youth with behavioral and emotional disorders. During that three-semester internship, I worked both as a classroom assistant and outdoor adventure education leader. I continued working for this organization as a experiential education counselor in the summer of 2014. After graduation, I worked as a teaching assistant for a second grader with Autism; for this position, I instructed this student in reading, math, and affective education. During that time, I also worked as a tutor for students in elementary through high school. I primarily tutored math, but also assisted students with English, history, and science. My favorite subject to tutor is math, since I think there are a variety of ways of comprehending the different concepts. My teaching philosophy is that every child learns differently, it is important to understand their learning styles to be effective and efficient. Outside of academia, I play Ultimate Frisbee, both at pick-up games and for a team. In addition, I enjoy hiking, skiing, and generally enjoying the outdoors.

Connect with a tutor like Katharine

Katharine’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Connecticut College - Bachelor in Arts, Psyschology

Graduate Degree: University of Denver - Master of Social Work, Masters of Social Work


Playing Ultimate Frisbee and tennis, rock climbing, hiking, baking cookies, trivia, and watching The Pittsburgh Steelers

Tutoring Subjects



College English

Earth Science

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math


Essay Editing

High School English



ISEE- Lower Level

ISEE- Middle Level


Middle School Math






Social Sciences

Special Education


SSAT- Elementary Level

SSAT- Middle Level

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization


Test Prep

Connect with a tutor like Katharine