1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Ashley

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Ashley, a tutor from Rice University

Ashley

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently a junior at Rice University, pursuing a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and a minor in Biochemistry & Cell Biology. I am also a premedical student, and I hope to attend medical school after I graduate. I have tutored students beginning my sophomore year of high school, working with mathematics and reading at Kumon Learning Center in Brandon, FL, until the summer after my freshman year of college. I then tutored students at the after-school program at the Nehemiah Center in Houston, TX my sophomore year of college, working with a wide variety of subjects and all grade levels from Pre-K to 8th grade. From my experience, I have realized that while I tutor in many subjects, I especially love tutoring students in mathematics, particularly Algebra I, standardized test prep, general Chemistry, and French. My goal is to find the best method of teaching that works for each individual student, and I am dedicated to putting in a lot of time and effort to making sure my students really grasp the concepts with which they request help. Apart from my coursework at Rice University, I enjoy singing, arranging music, dancing, and doing henna (mehndi) for my friends. In addition, studying abroad in Copenhagen has fueled my passion for traveling, and it is my dream to see the world!

Connect with a tutor like Ashley

Ashley’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Rice University - Bachelor in Arts, Psychology

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 35

ACT English: 36

ACT Math: 35

ACT Reading: 35

ACT Science: 34

SAT Composite: 2350

SAT Math: 800

SAT Verbal: 800

SAT Writing: 750

Hobbies

Singing, dancing, playing piano, mehndi


Connect with a tutor like Ashley