A photo of Dae, a tutor from University of Alaska Fairbanks

Dae

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a recent graduate from the University of Alaska Fairbanks, and have moved to the San Francisco Bay Area to pursue a career in Education. My background includes working with college students as a Resident Assistant at my Alma Mater and working with youth ages 5 to 17 at my local 4-H club. In both positions, I have provided instruction to students, ranging from life skills such as preparing balanced meals to homework help and academic assistance.

My Bachelor's is in Wildlife Biology and Conservation and I tutor Elementary Math, Geometry, Middle School Math, Algebra 1-4, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, Calculus and Statistics. My favorite subjects to tutor would be Geometry and Trigonometry because of their real world usefulness (I have found it very useful for personal building projects). I also enjoy teaching Calculus and Statistics, largely because of their importance in data analysis and interpretation.

When tutoring, I like to visually explain problem solving methods to students and follow up with example problems that they can then practice on. My goal is to always be available as a reference to students, and to help teach problem-solving skills and critical thinking, both being applicable in nearly any field of study. I believe that a student can succeed in any subject they put their mind to, and success starts with understanding core concepts of a subject and how to apply said concepts.

My interests are varied and include outdoor activities such as hiking, camping, swimming, canoeing and biking. I am also increasingly interested in the local music scene since my arrival to the Bay Area and I love to travel. Having worked in Interior Alaska for 3 years, I am interested in working abroad and aspire to teach English overseas, potentially in Korea or Japan.

Dae’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Alaska Fairbanks - Bachelor of Science, Wildlife Biology and Conservation

Hobbies

Biking, camping, hiking, local music and pursuing a career in education.