1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Katrina

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Katrina, a tutor from Montclair State University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from Montclair State University with my BA in Psychology. I continued my education in a Graduate Teaching Program to obtain elementary teacher certification at New Jersey City University. I have valid certification in multiple states. For over twenty years I worked as an early childhood educator. I worked as a kindergarten teacher for nine consecutive years in Hoboken, NJ. In addition, I taught pre-k in a private school for several years in Tucker, GA. In 2020, I began teaching ESL online to students from China, ages 4 to 14 years old.

As an instructional leader, I utilize teaching methods that address multiple types of learning styles. I encourage my students to set goals and I inspire my students to reach their personal goals. I am very passionate about providing learning experiences that build on knowledge already acquired. As students accomplish mastery of one skill, I introduce another skill.

I strive to provide quality instruction for all my classes in the following ways: differentiating instruction to meet the needs of each student, identifying students' level of interest and readiness to guide instruction, utilizing technology for interactive experiences and promoting an environment that fosters respect and accountability.

Connect with a tutor like Katrina

Katrina’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Montclair State University - Bachelor in Arts, Psychology

Undergraduate Degree: New Jersey City University - Bachelor of Science, Early Childhood Education


I love to read, especially children's books. I also enjoy drawing, dancing, singing, and traveling. In addition, I love learning new things. I am eager to learn about different cultures. In my spare time, I spend most of my time with my husband and my siblings. We enjoy visiting museums and parks. We also enjoy eating different kinds of foods. We often cook using new recipes. My favorite color is blue. I love sea creatures and nature. I visit the park weekly to exercise and view the landscape.

Tutoring Subjects


Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing

Elementary Social Studies


English Grammar and Syntax


Learning Differences






Social Studies

Special Education

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization


Connect with a tutor like Katrina