1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Ryan

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Ryan, a tutor from Xavier University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hello! My name is Ryan Lubbers. I was born and raised on the shores of Lake Michigan in Sheboygan Wisconsin. I have always been a nature lover and adventure traveler. I live in Asheville, North Carolina with my fantastic wife and two super-fun kiddos. My Science Background: I have always loved the natural sciences and earned my B.S. in Biology from Xavier University in Cincinnati, Ohio. I also majored in Spanish (more about that later) and minored in Environmental Studies. I earned my Masters in Environmental Studies from Prescott College in Arizona. I have spent much of the last 20 years teaching science in many capacities and all around the country. I was a High School Biology Teacher and Middle School Science 5-8th grade. In addition, I have worked at nature centers, state parks, camps, environmental education centers and universities teaching and inspiring students from kindergarten on up to seniors in college. I love science, the scientific method and figuring stuff out! My Science Background: In college, I was bit by the learning bug. I was actually a pretty unmotivated student in high school. Not sure why. I just had no desire to learn. But then college happened and all these doors starting opening and my life-long love of learning began to unfold. I started as a Spanish minor. I spent a few months in San Sabastian, Spain over the summer. That really got me interested! So I ended up getting a Spanish major. After college, I moved to Costa Rica and worked in an Elementary School. I lived with a Costa Rican family that I still love so much and see them every year. They taught me the ins and outs of a true Spanish speaker. I spent many years after that returning to Latin America. I visited and studied in Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama. I returned to Costa Rica and purchased a house that I rent out as a Vacation Rental. I've been doing that about 14 years now so I have had to keep my Spanish sharp in order to communicate with everyone involved. Soto make a long story shortI love Science. I love Spanish. I love learning. And I am happy to share with you what I know. I am a positive person and will do my best to encourage you to learn and make progress. Thanks for your time and let me know how I can help!

Connect with a tutor like Ryan

Ryan’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Xavier University - Bachelor of Science, Biology, General

Graduate Degree: Prescott College - Master of Arts, Environmental Studies


Mountain biking, kayaking, traveling, hiking, bird watching, critter wrangling

Tutoring Subjects


Elementary School Science

Environmental Science




Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Connect with a tutor like Ryan