1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Michi

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Michi, a tutor from University of Cincinnati-Main Campus

Michi

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

If you are looking for someone that is fascinated with History, enjoys Literature, Reading, Writing, great at Beginning Level and Conversational German, I am YOUR tutor!! I am a University of Cincinnati Graduate, having obtained my Bachelor of Arts in Communications, Associates of Science in Early Childhood Education, and an Undergraduate Certificate in European Studies. Currently pursuing my Masters of Education in
Special Education (M,Ed Sped) from Grand Canyon University.
I have quite an extensive amount of experience working with K-12 children in addition to having quite a large background of educational experiences across numerous urban and suburban educational settings. I would consider my instructional philosophy to hit the following points.
For Primary Aged Children- I will make my sessions: 1a:I will start off my sessions with a basic screening; where I will make an assessment of your student, where their present level of performance is in the given subject
1) Interactive- I will try to find numerous instructional materials online and in person to use during lessons.
2) Hands On- I will try to make sessions as hands on as I can be; through supplemental materials, objects, etc:
3) Student Centered- Having the 1:1 approach I personally feel, will bring about ultimate success!
For Students 4-8:
1) I will start off my sessions with a basic screening where I will make recommendations going forward on the specific instructional material that your student might be struggling with.
2) Always Student Centered, I will make sure
3) I will cater each session to YOUR students needs
For High School/College Aged/Students:
1) I will assist with course material that you may find to be challenging.
2) I will make recommendations based on where you are with the material, and go from there.
3) I will utilize instructional materials that will BENEFIT YOU! to make sure that you reach academic success.

My personal background:
I enjoy going to the movies, and really enjoy reading, I am a big Harry Potter afficianado! Also a History buff, European History, Russian History Fan; and fasicnated with anything British, and the British Royal Family; and my dream one day is to travel across Europe! I would love to go to England someday!

Connect with a tutor like Michi

Michi’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Cincinnati-Main Campus - Bachelor in Arts, Communication and Rhetoric

Graduate Degree: Grand Canyon University - Master of Science, Special Education

Hobbies

I enjoy Reading, have always been a big bookworm, I am a big movie fan, always love to go to the Movies, I also enjoy Music, and I also like to try new restaurants and places that I have never been to to eat!

Tutoring Subjects

British Literature

Creative Writing

English

German

German 1

High School English

High School Level American History

High School World History

History

Languages

Other

Public Speaking

Social Studies

Special Education

World History

Connect with a tutor like Michi