1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Tim

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Tim, a tutor from University of North Alabama

Tim

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I hold a Master of Science degree in Cellular and Molecular Biology from Western Kentucky University, a Master of Arts degree in Human Performance Studies (Exercise Physiology/Health Sciences) from the University of Alabama, and a Bachelor of Science degree in Social Science Education from the University of North Alabama.

I have tutored students from age 10 to college age. My favorite subjects to tutor are: exercise physiology because I don't get a chance to work in that field as much as I did in the past, Social Sciences, and Anatomy & Physiology.

I see teaching as a calling. I enjoy the contact I have with students, and enjoy seeing them grasp new knowledge.

My first approach, when tutoring, is to find out specific needs, subjects the student needs help with. That way I can also come to the tutoring session prepared to use our time wisely.

My teaching style and tutoring philosophy are similar in that I want to help my students master the material in front of them, and to feel like they have grown academically.

Outside of work, I like spending time with my wife and children (ages 13, 9, 7). Can't tell you my wife's age. We like to go camping, travel and see new places, and cheer on the Alabama Crimson Tide, the Western Kentucky Hilltoppers, the Atlanta Braves, and the UNA Lions.

Connect with a tutor like Tim

Tim’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of North Alabama - Bachelor of Science, Social Science Teacher Education

Graduate Degree: Western Kentucky University - Master of Science, Cell Biology and Anatomy

Hobbies

Camping with my family, traveling, walking, sports.

Tutoring Subjects

Anatomy & Physiology

ASVAB Prep

GED Prep

GED Science

GED Social Studies

IB Sports, Exercise and Health Science

Middle School Science

PRAXIS

Science

Test Prep


Connect with a tutor like Tim