A photo of Travis, a tutor from Rice University

Travis

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

If you need science or math tutoring, I'm your guy! Some facts about me: I'm originally from Texas; I'm currently applying to medical school (with a 98th percentile MCAT score); and I do improv comedy at Second City in my free time!

In a previous life, I also received my MA in Sociology at Loyola University Chicago. I'm a big history buff and political junkie so I'm prepared to help out anyone in social science and history topics as well!

I have extensive experience tutoring students at Northwestern and through another private tutoring company. If you want someone with experience and a passion for the material, give me a call!

Travis’ Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Rice University - Bachelors, Sociology & History

Graduate Degree: Loyola University-Chicago - Masters, Sociology

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2080

SAT Math: 680

SAT Verbal: 750

SAT Writing: 650

MCAT: 38

GRE Quantitative: 169

GRE Verbal: 156

Hobbies

Weightlifting; Cooking; Improv Comedy

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Science

ACT Writing

Algebra

History

American Literature

Anatomy & Physiology

AP Biology

AP Chemistry

AP U.S. Government & Politics

Biology

Chemistry

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

College Geography

College Level American History

College Level American Literature

College Political Science

College World History

MCAT Critical Analysis and Reasoning Skills

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

English

European History

Geography

Graduate Test Prep

GRE

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

High School Geography

High School Level American History

High School Level American Literature

High School Physics

High School Political Science

High School World History

High School Writing

IB Geography

IB Global Politics

IB History

IB Physics

IB Psychology

Math

MCAT Biological and Biochemical Foundations of Living Systems

MCAT Psychological, Social, and Biological Foundations of Behavior

Microbiology

Physics

Political Science

Pre-Algebra

SAT Subject Test in World History

SAT Subject Tests Prep

Science

Social Sciences

Social studies

Test Prep

World Religions