A photo of Fatima, a tutor from University of West London

Fatima

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I grew up in the leafy suburbs of Orange County California and moved across the country to England after high school. I received a Bachelor's of Science in Sociology & Psychology at the University of West London, graduating with distinction. Afterwards I worked to help raise awareness about sexual health through several campaigns at Brook, the UK's leading sexual health charity for young people. Following this, I undertook a Master's of Arts degree from Goldsmith's University's renowned Cultural Studies department, again graduating with distinction. Whilst at university I worked with young people in both a formal and non-formal setting. I spent several months at a local primary school teaching free art lessons for students. I also worked closely with inner city girls at a local youth group where we did a whole host of on and off-site activities. I have always had a love for travelling, having travelled halfway across the world as an infant with my globetrotting parents. During university I travelled all over Europe and Central America and finally after college I took a job as a kindergarten teacher in Romania, living there for a year and learning Romanian. Taking a break from my travels, I've returned to California and now spend my time playing music, singing, learning ballet, thrifting and spending time with my family.

Fatima’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of West London - Bachelors, Sociology & Psychology

Graduate Degree: Goldsmiths, University of London - Master of Arts, Cultural Studies

Hobbies

playing ukulele and singing, drawing and sewing, dancing and swimming

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

AP Psychology

College English

College Essays

College Geography

College World History

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

Essay Editing

Geography

High School English

High School Geography

High School World History

IB Philosophy

IB Philosophy HL

IB Philosophy SL

IB Psychology

IB Psychology HL

IB Psychology SL

IB Social and Cultural Anthropology

IB Social and Cultural Anthropology HL

IB Social and Cultural Anthropology SL

IB Theory of Knowledge

Math

Middle School Math

Other

Philosophy

Phonics

Pre-Algebra

Psychology

Reading

Social Sciences

Social studies

Sociology

Summer

Test Prep

TOEFL Prep

World History

Writing