A photo of Cory, a tutor from Berry College

Cory

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a student at Northeastern University School of Law with a focus in Global Public Health. I did my undergraduate work at Berry College, in Rome Georgia. I graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Biochemistry and a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology focusing on Gender Studies. When I am not in school, I am tutoring! I started tutoring when I was 15, working with two elementary school kids; in kindergarten and 4th grade. I worked with them on everything from reading comprehension and counting to World History and long division. I learned how to be patient teaching a brilliant, incorrigible young man to read. After two years there I worked at a local college's tutoring center. I specialized in College Algebra and essay composition, but worked on many other subjects as well, including organizational skills and study habits. After a year of working at the college I started at the local high school in an AVID (Advancement Via Individual Determination) class. There I worked with sophomores on whatever trouble spots they were having in their classes. After college I was hired as live-in tutor for a homeschooling family with two high school age children. This was an incredible position. I worked with them on Literature, Algebra, Biology, Chemistry, History and Geography - you name it, I did it. In my tutoring I prefer to focus on the student's strengths and build recognition that everyone has the tools they need to succeed in every area.

Cory’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Berry College - Bachelors, Biochemistry, Sociology

Hobbies

Cooking new foods, Reading extensively, Dancing in my kitchen, Having fun with other people's pets

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Algebra 2

History

Anthropology

AP Biology

AP Chemistry

AP U.S. Government & Politics

AP United States History

AP US History

AP World History

Arithmetic

Biochemistry

Biology

Biostatistics

Chemistry

College Algebra

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

College Essays

College Level American History

College World History

Comparative Literature

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

Government

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

High School Level American History

High School World History

HSPT Prep

Literature

Math

Middle School Math

Organic Chemistry

Other

Public Speaking

Reading

Science

Social Sciences

Social studies

Sociology

Statistics

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

Trigonometry

World History

Writing