1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Lexi

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Lexi, a tutor from Princeton University

Lexi

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a recent graduate of Princeton University (2011) and am originally from Long Island. My lifelong interest in foreign cultures and languages led me to pursue a Bachelor’s degree in Comparative Politics and certificates in Near Eastern Studies & Arabic Language/Culture, as well as multiple trips abroad for language immersion and research. I am passionate about education and believe strongly in academic success as a platform for personal growth and self-esteem.
My tutoring experience began in middle school as a reading helper to children for whom English was a second language (ages 5-10). I continued to tutor throughout middle and high school as a ‘homework helper’ for kids with behavioral and developmental challenges, which required that I teach a range of subjects at various levels with personalized approaches for each student (ages 9-13). While in high school, I completed a challenging AP curriculum and tutored my peers in Biology, Psychology, English, Spanish, and Government at the AP level. As a junior/senior, I also helped prepare students for PSAT/SAT & SAT subject tests as a recommended peer tutor through my school’s guidance department (ages 15-17).
I have always been an avid reader, which, I believe, has helped me develop an innate understanding of grammar. I love helping students with reading, English language and literature, and writing – particularly around college applications, admissions essays, and SAT preparation. I have extensive experience tutoring foreign languages through my work as a Spanish & Arabic tutor at Princeton and through language exchanges completed while studying abroad in Mexico and Egypt (ages 18-30). I believe that learning a foreign language is hugely rewarding for students of all ages and welcome opportunities to tutor in Spanish or Arabic (or just to chat!) at all levels.
I hope to work with you to develop the approach that works best for your learning style. I always adapt my plans to suit an individual student’s needs and interests, keeping in mind that the best I can do for any student is to engage them with the material and help them develop self-motivation. I am, admittedly, challenging and will push you not just to get the right answer, but to understand the material at hand. Looking forward to potentially working with you!

Connect with a tutor like Lexi

Lexi’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Princeton University - Bachelor in Arts, Politics, Near Eastern Studies, Arabic

State Certified Teacher

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 33

SAT Composite: 2290

SAT Math: 720

SAT Verbal: 770

SAT Writing: 800

GRE Verbal: 170

Hobbies

International Politics, Social Justice & Activism, Salsa Dancing, Horseback Riding, Piano

Tutoring Subjects

Advanced Placement Prep

Biology

College Biology

College Level American History

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

Government

High School Biology

High School Level American History

History

Languages

Math

Middle School Math

Music

Other

Piano

Pre-Calculus

REGENTS Prep

SAT Prep

SAT Math

SAT Mathematics

SAT Reading

SAT Writing and Language

Science

Social studies

Spanish 1

Summer

Test Prep


Connect with a tutor like Lexi