1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Alissah

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Alissah, a tutor from University of South Florida-Main Campus

Alissah

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am an undergraduate student at the University of South Florida, and am working towards my Bachelor of Sciences in Biomedical Sciences and my Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. While pursuing my degrees I have dabbled in a variety of academic interests, including Spanish, creative writing, and a little bit of film studies. As a member of the USF Chemistry Society, I have found it incredibly rewarding to be able to tutor students in science and mathematics, allowing me to learn how to work with students and their individual study habits. During my time at USF I have learned firsthand how valuable a good foundation of understanding can be in any subject, and am happy to help students work towards developing that foundation. When I am not in school or at work I enjoy practicing yoga, drawing (especially with chalk), and have recently become interested in lifting weights!

Connect with a tutor like Alissah

Alissah’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of South Florida-Main Campus - Current Undergrad, Biomedical Sciences, Psychology

Hobbies

In my downtime I enjoy just about anything that will get me outside! I especially like drawing chalk murals. In addition to that (although it's been slow progress) I am finishing up the first act of an original screenplay.

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Algebra 2

College Algebra

Conversational Spanish

Geometry

Languages

Math

Pre-Algebra

Psychology

Social Sciences

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2


Q & A

What might you do in a typical first session with a student?

During a first session I would try to get to know the student a little bit, intermittently with doing work, and work with the student to figure out where exactly they need help and how I can provide it.


Connect with a tutor like Alissah