1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Ian

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Ian, a tutor from SUNY at Binghamton

Ian

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a senior at Binghamton University double majoring in economics and history. I have over four years of tutoring experience in various subjects including math, English, history, Sat Prep, and AP prep. I have worked with students from the elementary school level to fellow college undergraduates. I am analytical, inquisitive, thoughtful, well rounded, and have a strong command of the content areas that I teach. A key trait of a great tutor is the ability to simplify difficult concepts. I like to use “real world” connotations to guide my students and help them grasp the material. Encouragement is essential in building up confidence. Lack of confidence is one of the most overlooked mind blocks that prevent students from understanding the material and reaching his or her true potential. Often students know much more than they think, but need a tutor to guide them in the right direction. I like to look at the big picture and help my students search for common themes. In my spare time I am an avid basketball and tennis player. I love spending time with family and hanging out with friends. Traveling around the world has opened my eyes to new cultures and different ways of thinking. These experiences have made me a more reflective, driven, and thoughtful individual. In the end, I garner strong relationships with my students and lead them on the path to success.

Connect with a tutor like Ian

Ian’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: SUNY at Binghamton - Bachelor in Arts, Economics and History

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2020

SAT Math: 720

SAT Verbal: 650

SAT Writing: 650

Hobbies

Basketball, Tennis, Baseball, Traveling, Spending time with family and friends


Connect with a tutor like Ian