1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Mykala

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Mykala, a tutor from Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus

Mykala

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a recent graduate of the Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta, GA. I earned my B.S. in Mechanical Engineering with a minor in Industrial Design. I am currently taking a bridge year and plan to start my master's program in Human-Computer Interaction (HCI) at Georgia Tech. Throughout middle school and high school, I helped my mom after school at each school she taught. I tutored elementary and middle school students with general mathematics and science. I learned a lot about learning styles and general teaching skills from my mom and her co-workers by observing and assisting in the classroom.

During undergrad, I participated in study groups where my peers and I would take turns tutoring a particular subject or topic within our Mechanical Engineering program. Throughout my time in college, I knew I wanted to work with elementary and middle school students again. Those early periods of life truly mold a student's perspective of topics, such as math, as well as schooling in general. While in school, I adored math, and I have my wonderful teachers throughout the years for that. They adapted to my learning style and made it enjoyable to learn.

Not every teacher can adapt to a student's learning style which can make it a struggle to grasp concepts in the classrooms for some. With this bridge year, I want to give back to students and assist in any way I can toward their education, specifically in mathematics. Anyone can learn algebra, calculus, general math, and geometry. I believe understanding the individual, how they learn best, and shaping my teaching methods around the student makes topics more comprehensible and fun.

In my free time, I love to play my string instruments, listen to music, paint, enjoy nature, and read/listen to philosophy.

Connect with a tutor like Mykala

Mykala’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus - Bachelor of Science, Electromechanical Engineering

Hobbies

sculpting playing video games watching, listening and reading philosophy watching Investigation Discover creating art with my friends playing piano and guitar painting graphic designing spending time with family long walks with my dog (Princess) cooking researching mental health-related topics hiking traveling meditating basketball dancing photography/videography

Tutoring Subjects

Connect with a tutor like Mykala