1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Matthew

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Matthew, a tutor from University of California-Berkeley

Matthew

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I recently graduated from the University of California Berkeley with a Bachelor of Arts in Geography and a Minor in History. For my last two years of college, I worked as a tutor at Berkeley High School's Bridge program, which aims to help underrepresented high school students on their paths to college. I helped students with many different subjects including test prep, but most of my experience was in math. While I majored in humanities, my strong math background from high school enabled me to help many students in subjects ranging from Algebra 1 to AP Calculus. Also, in the summer before my senior year I earned a TEFL (teaching English as a foreign language) certificate in China, while working with elementary age children. I have enjoyed all of my experiences with teaching and tutoring because I like being able to help students with their academic challenges, as I believe that education is essential to becoming a better person. I have had many people help me on my academic journey, and I know that it takes a team to succeed. In my free time, I enjoy reading, cooking, and playing ping pong.

Connect with a tutor like Matthew

Matthew’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California-Berkeley - Bachelor in Arts, Geography

Test Scores

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1470

SAT Composite (2400 scale): 2190

SAT Math: 720

SAT Verbal: 720

SAT Writing: 750

AP Calculus AB: 5

AP Calculus BC: 5

AP Statistics: 4

AP English Literature: 4

AP English Language: 4

AP Human Geography: 5

Hobbies

I have many interests and hobbies, but my top ones are cooking, reading, fishing, and playing board/card games. I also enjoy sports such as baseball, basketball, and tennis.

Connect with a tutor like Matthew