A photo of Lilah, a tutor from Emory University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a first-year student at Emory University. I am interested in medicine and cultural anthropology. I love working with other people and helping them achieve all that they aspire to be. A bit about myself: I am a driven student, a dedicated pianist, and a passionate runner, who happens to love baking, hiking, reading, and my dog. I'm from San Diego, CA, and thus (by default) have a great love of the ocean.

I have created my own tutoring program for elementary students, tutored high-school age and middle-school age refugees in Clarkston, GA, and have experience giving piano lessons back in my hometown. At Emory, I also have had experience explaining concepts and lessons to my peers in informal tutor-like meetings.

When it comes to tutoring, I think the interaction between student and tutor is a lot different than that of a teacher and student in a normal classroom. Instead of lecturing and "teaching" in a generalized sense, tutoring is more personalized to the way a student learns, allowing for faster understanding and greater retention. My teaching style is letting the student drive the conversation, encouraging them to forge their own paths to understanding material for telling the answers and simply providing instruction is no different than an inefficient classroom lecture.

Lilah’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Emory University - Current Undergrad Student, Human Biology

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 34

ACT English: 32

ACT Math: 34

ACT Reading: 32

ACT Science: 36


I enjoy running, playing piano, reading fiction novels, baking, and trying new foods. I am interested in medicine, biological research, infectious diseases, bioethics, and anthropology.

Tutoring Subjects


Anatomy & Physiology

AP Biology

AP Calculus AB



High School Chemistry


Middle School Math







Social Sciences