1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Shayla

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Shayla, a tutor from Illinois State University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a sophomore at Illinois State University studying International Business.
To give a little bit of background information about where I come from: I am the oldest of 4 and have 2 sisters and a brother. I also have 2 dogs, a turtle, and many fish. In other words, my house is quite hectic, but I wouldn't trade it for the world. My parents are doctors and my dad took the extra step to become a lawyer as well.
A little bit about me: I am 19 years old and I am very outgoing and social. Ever since I was a little girl, I have been a right-brained person. I love the arts and I am a very creative person. I have been dancing since I was 8 years old and have participated in many types of dance including tap, jazz, ballet, hip hop, modern, lyrical, and poms. In addition to dancing, I have been singing/acting since I was 12. When I have some free time on my hands, I love to draw and read. My favorite books are The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald and Night Road by Kristin Hannah.
I am what people would consider a "nerd". I am very studious and consider schooling my number one priority in life, at the moment. I graduated from high school with a 3.5/4 GPA and I was on the honor roll every semester. Some of my proudest moments in high school were when I was one of two chosen, out of 500 hundred students, to represent my high school at the Hugh O'Brien Youth Leadership Conference. This conference teaches a handful of students the importance f leadership and how to be a great leader. I am also very proud of being chosen as a Peer Mentor. These students help incoming freshman acclimate to high school and assist them with any homework or problems they might have. Once I graduate from the university, I plan on working as a marketing specialist in Chicago and traveling the world.

Connect with a tutor like Shayla

Shayla’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Illinois State University - Current Undergrad Student, International Business


My hobbies include: Dancing, singing, running, reading, drawing, and volunteering.

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School


English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

High School English

High School Writing

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing



Connect with a tutor like Shayla