A photo of Kate, a tutor from Columbia College (SC)

Kate

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Columbia College in Columbia, SC where I received my Bachelor of Arts in Dance with certificates in Performance & Choreography and Research & Writing. I also completed minors in both French & Psychology. Throughout college, I worked for the school's Department of Language & Literature tutoring French, mostly focusing on individual sessions mixed with monthly group meetings to practice conversation skills. My passion for the language began in high school and I've been hooked ever since; I was even fortunate enough to spend a summer studying abroad in Angers, France. Other subjects that I enjoy tutoring include: writing skills (especially as they pertain to essays), grammar & mechanics, reading and study skills & organization. I love to invent little games or activities that take us outside of a workbook and into some practical application of the subject. I firmly believe that we are lifelong learners and perpetual students. With that philosophy in mind, I view the tutor/student relationship as one that is equal, and I always look forward to learning from the way students apply the knowledge imparted to them.

Kate’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Columbia College (SC) - Bachelor in Arts, Dance Studies

Hobbies

When I've got a bit of time to myself, I spend it gardening, dancing, baking to satisfy my major sweet tooth, and planning (and dreaming of) my future world travels.

Tutoring Subjects

College English

College Essays

Conversational French

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

French

French 1

French 2

French 3

French 4

High School English

Languages

Other

Reading

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Writing