1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Allyson

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Allyson, a tutor from Georgia College & State University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hi! My name is Allyson, and I have joyfully been an educator for the last ten years in both the US and Europe. During this time, I have taught Italian language and culture to American university students, English to internationals at language schools in Amsterdam, and a variety of subjects to middle school students in America. Additionally, I maintain a working relationship with university systems and lecture on Italian history and culture, and teach conversational Italian to adults traveling to Italy.

My background is in the study and instruction of Italian language, literature, history, and art, a passion I developed through studying art history (BA) and extensive stays in Tuscany and Rome. I earned a Master's degree in Romance Languages (Italian and Spanish literature) and taught Italian to undergraduate students at the University of Georgia for three years. I received a Master TEFL (ESL instruction) certification and relocated to Amsterdam (Netherlands) where I started my own freelance business teaching English, in addition to working for a private language school. As an ESL instructor, I taught 100+ students from 30+ countries globally, in both individual and classroom settings. Currently, I reside in Portland, Oregon and work remotely for various education and culturally-focused organizations.

With each student, I strive to provide a comfortable learning environment where we build confidence and conversational competency one lesson at a time. As an instructor, I focus on teaching language as it is spoken in real life and seek to incorporate my students' interests in my lesson plans. At the end of the day, learning a language should be fun!

Connect with a tutor like Allyson

Allyson’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Georgia College & State University - Bachelor in Arts, Romance Languages


My interests include travel, cooking, all things Italian, live music, museums, art, and history. And cats (I have two)!

Tutoring Subjects


Comparative Literature

Conversational Italian

Conversational Spanish

Creative Writing


English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

IELTS - International English Language Testing System Prep




Middle School

Middle School English




Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

Thesis Writing



Connect with a tutor like Allyson