Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


Greetings! I earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Physics from Oglethorpe University and a Masters of Science degree in Geophysics, with a focus on seismology and earthquake studies, from Saint Louis University. It is surprising to some that I struggled as a student when I was younger, primarily in mathematics. It wasn't until I went to a tutor that I realized that the problem wasn't that I was unintelligent or incapable, I just hadn't learned how to learn. It changed my world as a student and boosted my confidence. I see tutoring as more than just helping a student with a subject they are struggling with, but helping them to help themselves. Discovering how they learn, and how to build on what they already know. I have always been curious about the world we live in, which made me gravitate towards science. I typically enjoy tutoring math and science, primarily math and physics. It is great seeing a student have that "eureka!" moment when they finally have an understanding of the theory or method. I was the mathematics and physics tutor for Oglethorpe University my last year there.

I was a competitive figure skater for 12 years, and now I enjoy hiking and being outdoors, cooking, philosophy and music. I was born in Denmark, but I have spent most of my life living in the United States. I love learning about other cultures and countries.

Undergraduate Degree:

Oglethorpe University - Bachelors, Physics

Graduate Degree:

Saint Louis University-Main Campus - Masters, Geophysics

Hiking, figure skating, cooking