1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Erika

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Erika, a tutor from Regis University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated cum laude from Regis University with a double major in English Literature and Philosophy, and a triple minor in Pre-law, Politics, and Vocal performance. I worked at the Regis University Writing Center as a Writing Consultant for four consecutive years starting my sophomore year in college. In addition to my consultant position, during the fall semesters of 2011, 2012, and 2013, I worked as a teaching assistant for three different freshmen writing seminars. I also gained some valuable writing and group collaborating experience through my position as an assistant editorial board member for an international undergraduate philosophy journal called *Stance* and through the process of getting one of my English Literature papers published in another international undergraduate journal of literary criticism and research in the discipline of English (published in The Oswald Review).
While I love to teach a variety of subjects, I am most interested in teaching subjects in writing, English, Philosophy, Politics, Law, or anything related. As my variety of college studies suggest, I am extremely passionate about learning and I continue to find new interests. Due to my tutoring experience and the training I received as a writing consultant and teaching assistant, I strive to make students feel comfortable during tutoring sessions, and more importantly, my constant goal is for the student to learn something they might apply to future assignments within the specific class and other courses.
While my passion for learning is a driving force in my life, I have a few other interests and hobbies. Music is one of my primary interests: I've played piano since the age of six, I used to play cello, and I am an active singer who participates in Colorado Chorale, one of Denver's prestigious choirs. Likewise, I also used to participate in musical theater productions, so this continues to be something of interest for me. In addition to my musical interests, I love to kayak, canoe, hike, and go up to the mountains with friends. Overall, I believe in a fair balance between maintaining my academic interests and cultivating my hobbies.

Connect with a tutor like Erika

Erika’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Regis University - Bachelor in Arts, English and Philosophy


singing, piano, kayaking, traveling, linguistics, philosophy, English literature, law, musical theatre, canoeing, hiking, camping

Tutoring Subjects

College English

College Essays

Comparative Literature

Elementary School Math


English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

High School English




Public Speaking


Social Sciences

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization


Connect with a tutor like Erika