1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Eduardo

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Eduardo, a tutor from Kansas State University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I first took an interest in tutoring during my first year of college, while I was on track to completing a degree in Secondary Education. Throughout the year, my interest in science became stronger and I opted for a change of career. I decided I wanted to pursue a degree in the dental field.
My desire to pursue a career in dentistry began in high school where I developed a love for science. I recall going home and repulsing my family by describing, with details, the dissections we had done in my anatomy class. I always received bewildered looks, but I needed to tell someone; I could not keep all this knowledge to myself. It then dawned on me that I wanted to pursue a career in which I could express my love for science while playing the role of an educator. After spending many hours shadowing various dentists, I chose dentistry as my future profession for I realized that oral health is one of the most important aspects of individual health and wellness, yet often the most overlooked. I still didnt feel like I was fulfilling my desire and passion for teaching, thus I decided to tutor throughout the rest of my undergraduate education.
I tutored in the areas of Spanish, Chemistry, Biology, French and Math. Outside of class, I have helped friends and roommates with their Spanish homework. I took two semesters of French in high school and three in college, thus achieving an intermediate level and being able to tutor basic French. I also worked as an Anatomy & Physiology teaching assistant where I guided students through both human and rat dissections. Some of my other duties included answering general questions over Anatomy and Physiology and helping set up and tear down in-class lab experiments. I was given this opportunity for being part of a small percent of students who earned an A in the course. During my last year of undergrad, I worked as a teacher assistant in Genetics where I taught a small recitation class of around 30 students twice per week. In this class, we discussed some of the difficult concepts of the previous lesson, we worked through several problems, and I was in charge of giving the class a small quiz at the end.
Outside of my academic work, I love traveling, spending time with my two dogs, running, gardening, and spending time with family and friends. I am currently on track to receiving my dental degree from the University of Missouri- Kansas City School of Dentistry. I look forward to sharing the knowledge I have gained throughout the past seven years spent in college, as well as inspiring others to reach their full potential.

Connect with a tutor like Eduardo

Eduardo’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Kansas State University - Bachelor of Science, Biology, General


Traveling, running, spending time with my dog, friends and family.

Tutoring Subjects


Conversational Spanish

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Science


French 2

French 3

High School Biology


Life Sciences


Middle School Science



Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Connect with a tutor like Eduardo