A photo of Michael, a tutor from University of California-Davis

Michael

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hello there! I'm Michael, a UC Davis Aggie, recently graduated History and German double major, and enthusiastic lover of knowledge! I have multiple years of experience tutoring an international client base in English, German, and History amongst other topics. I endeavor to make my tutoring sessions not only useful, but fun by incorporating the individual interests my students in my lessons and tailoring our sessions around their needs and wants.

When I'm not teaching, I keep myself busy with gardening, hiking, guitar playing, folk music (American and Russian mostly), swing and ballroom dancing, and backyard tinkering.

Michael’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California-Davis - Bachelors, History and German

Hobbies

Guitar, Hiking, Folklore, Gardening, Tinkering, Swing and Ballroom Dancing

Tutoring Subjects

History

AP European History

AP German Language and Culture

AP U.S. Government & Politics

AP United States History

AP US History

College English

College Level American History

Conversational German

English

ESL/ELL

European History

German

German 1

German 2

German 3

German 4

High School English

High School Level American History

Homework Support

Languages

Other

Public Speaking

Social studies

Writing


Q & A

How can you help a student become an independent learner?

Guiding a student in teaching themselves instead of providing them with answers, as well as providing hands on demonstrations of research skills and methods, i.e. tutorials in JSTOR, archival work, source corroboration, etc.