1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Kornelia

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Kornelia, a tutor from Potsdam University, Germany


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a native German speaker. I worked as a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, in Germany, and have 13 years of academic training in the field of Psychology. I tutor German, Study Skills and SAT German test preparation. I can also help students to overcome test anxiety, procrastination or other testing performance issues.

In addition to my license, I hold the equivalent of a Bachelor's and a Master's in Psychology, including a Minor in Educational Psychology.

I have 2 years of experience tutoring students of all ages. I have successfully worked with highly trained professionals who plan on living and working in a German speaking country. My students describe me as a very professional, knowledgeable, patient and creative tutor with the ability to explain complex topics in a concise and easy to understand way. I am also experienced with translating.

In my work as a Tutor, I draw from my professional background as a Psychologist. I know how our brain works, how we best learn new information, and how to motivate people of all ages. I am highly trained in helping people to reach their goals and develop their full potential. I also draw from my personal experience of having lived and worked in several countries and having mastered foreign languages myself. I have studied English, Russian and Latin (hold a Latin certificate). Therefore, I know the pitfalls and I know which strategies work best. The adaptation of teaching materials is based on the individual needs of my students, including their learning goals, learning styles and current proficiency level. Instructions can be given in German and English.
During my freetime, I love to explore. I am an avid traveler. I like being out in nature; going on long walks, hikes or bike tours. I am interested in art, literature, photography and music. I also like cooking and exploring the vast food scene in the greater Cleveland area.

Connect with a tutor like Kornelia

Kornelia’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Potsdam University, Germany - Bachelor in Arts, Psychology

Graduate Degree: Humboldt University Berlin - Master of Arts, Psychology


Reading, photography, cooking and music.

Tutoring Subjects

AP German Language and Culture

Conversational German


German 1

German 2

German 3

German 4



SAT Subject Test in German

SAT Subject Test in German with Listening

SAT Subject Tests Prep

Social Sciences

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

Connect with a tutor like Kornelia