1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Franklin

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Franklin, a tutor from Gordon College

Franklin

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from Gordon College in Wenham, Massachusetts with a Bachelor of Arts in Linguistics and a minor in German. To continue my education, I will be pursuing a Masters of Teaching in Secondary English Education from Liberty University online. During my college career, I had several opportunities to tutor and teach children and adults in various subjects and in various cultures. As a freshman at Gordon, I volunteered weekly at a charity which provided night classes in ESL for new immigrants primarily from Southeast Asia and the Middle East. For two years, I tutored elementary-aged children from Lynn, MA in an after-school program. During a semester abroad in Klaipeda, Lithuania, I also edited students’ papers as they were improving their English throughout their university years. In the summer of 2013, I spent two months in the village of Wairokai in the Solomon Islands, where I worked with native speakers of the tribal language to develop a picture dictionary for use in the region’s schools. Although I have a wide variety of interests, I perhaps most enjoy tutoring in German, English Literature, and Grammar. Language is a tool for us to use to convey ourselves, and a great creation which we have the opportunity to take hold of to convey ourselves well; language, in any capacity, is necessary for us to live our lives fully. As a tutor, I believe in the student realizing their potential; that is to say, I will not preach or lecture, rather I allow the student to show him- or herself what he or she already knows. From there we fill gaps and solve problems. Aside from tutoring and academia, I enjoy exploring the outdoors, playing and learning various musical instruments, flannel shirts, and training myself in writing with foreign alphabets.

Connect with a tutor like Franklin

Franklin’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Gordon College - Bachelor in Arts, Linguistics

Hobbies

exploring the outdoors, playing and learning various musical instruments, flannel shirts, and training myself in writing with foreign

Tutoring Subjects

College English

College Essays

Conversational German

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

European History

German

German 2

German 3

German 4

High School English

Languages

Math

Music

Phonics

Piano

Social studies

Writing


Connect with a tutor like Franklin