1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Ashlyn

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Ashlyn, a tutor from University of South Florida-Main Campus


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I believe a strong education is one of the most important parts of setting up a student to be as successful as possible after graduating high school. Whether that is technical school, college/university, or entering the workforce primary education teaches fundamental ideas as well as skills needed to become the best a student can be. I have been working with students in primary education for a year and a half and I have been honored to help many students learn and grow within my tutoring. Some of my students have decided they even no longer need tutoring because they have developed the skills necessary to study and process information on their own. I graduated high school in 2019 and I am graduating this May from the University of South Florida with a Bachelor of Science in Chemistry and a minor in Deaf Studies. I tutor a wide range of subjects focused in primary education including higher math and science classes in high school, ACT and SAT test prep, as well as GRE test prep for college/university students. My favorite subjects to tutor are reading, writing, and math for elementary aged students as I believe those are the foundations of all future education and making sure they are as solid as possible and being involved in the process is humbling. My teaching philosophy and style is very trusting, I have to rely on my students communicating with me about their needs and if I do not trust what they are telling me I can direct unnecessary time to certain topics. I am in turn very open about making sure that if what I am saying is not making sense and I need to alter how I am teaching a certain topic for that student that they should let me know. My interests outside of academia lie within music and being outside. I love kayaking and paddleboarding as well as relaxing at the beach. I have played the cello for about 11 years and have recently started teaching myself the guitar.

Connect with a tutor like Ashlyn

Ashlyn’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of South Florida-Main Campus - Bachelor of Science, Chemistry


Music, Going to the beach, Watching TV, Environmental interests

Tutoring Subjects

ACT English

ACT Writing



Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing


Graduate Test Prep

GRE Analytical Writing



SAT Reading


Test Prep


Connect with a tutor like Ashlyn