1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Adam

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Adam, a tutor from University of Minnesota-Duluth


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I love taking the journey from confusion to clarity, ignorance to knowledge with learners of all ages. I have a decade of university-level teaching and tutoring experience in the UK and the US. In addition, I have taught concepts essential to operating in the private markets, such as corporate development, venture capital, and private equity, to new hires in a business setting.

I received my degree at The University of Minnesota in Duluth and the University of Warwick in the UK. I have a BA cum laude in philosophy with a minor in journalism, an MA in English literature with a minor in linguistics, and a PhD in English and comparative literary studies. I also have several professional certifications and am working currently on my Financial Modeling & Valuations Analyst certification with the Corporate Finance Institute.

My core subjects are English literature and composition, economics (macro, micro), and philosophy. I love tutoring in discreet, distinct units, so my favorite subject is specifically the introduction paragraph or section on any subject. I love helping students to reach their audiences quickly and effectively in writing. I would describe my teaching philosophy in just one word: collaboration. We're in it together!

Connect with a tutor like Adam

Adam’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Minnesota-Duluth - Bachelor of Fine Arts, Philosophy

Graduate Degree: University of Minnesota-Duluth - Master of Fine Arts, English

Graduate Degree: University of Warwick - Doctor of Philosophy, English


Anything outdoors, from backpacking to canoeing. I also enjoy traveling in Europe—and I took advantage of living in the UK for five years to do a ton of it! Finally, I love spending time at home with my wife and daughter :)

Tutoring Subjects

AP English Literature and Composition

British Literature


College English



English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing




Philosophical Ethics

Social Sciences


Connect with a tutor like Adam