1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Danielle

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Danielle, a tutor from George Washington University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

As a certified teacher with 8 years of professional teaching experience, I know first hand the joy you can see and feel when students grow. That feeling is what gets me out of bed every day.

I attended George Washington University where I obtained a Bachelor's Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication. After that, I attended Lesley University for grad school and studied Elementary Education and Special Education.

My teaching career has brought me incredible opportunities, like living and teaching overseas. I spent a year teaching in Seoul, South Korea and another year in Casablanca, Morocco. Those experiences taught me the value of an inclusive and multi-cultural education.

I love teaching all subjects, but prefer to work one on one or in small groups. I find that these settings allow for relationship building and the most transfer of knowledge. Getting to know my students is my favorite part of teaching, and tutoring is an amazing way to build strong relationships with students.

My grounding philosophy in teaching is that it should be fun. With simple manipulatives of other hands on activities, teaching topics from algebra to decoding multi-syllabic words can be truly engaging. Making learning joyful leads to a life long love of learning.

Connect with a tutor like Danielle

Danielle’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: George Washington University - Bachelor in Arts, Journalism

Undergraduate Degree: Lesley University - Bachelor of Education, Education of Individuals in Elementary Special Education Programs


Outside of teaching, you can usually find me in the kitchen trying new recipes. Cooking is a shared passion in my family and is something I always enjoy sharing with students. I also love getting outside into nature, or exploring the city I live in, Washington, DC. Alone and with my friends, I enjoy visiting museums, traveling, and going to concerts. I also try to give back to my community, volunteering to teach English to adult language learners.

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing



Learning Differences


Middle School

Middle School English

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing



Special Education


Connect with a tutor like Danielle