1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Paul

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Paul, a tutor from George Mason University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I grew up in an age when gas in many places was 29 cents a gallon and there were only four TV channels to choose from. In the late 1950s and early 1960s all TV was decidedly low-definition, with the programming lineup gradually transitioning to full color. At the time color programming was such a novelty that big, bulky color TV consoles were a mainstay prize on all the quiz shows. There were no personal computers or smart phones, credit cards also were something of a novelty, automobiles were mostly super-sized, tailfinned boats, and the Internet was so foreign a concept that it had not been dreamt of even by the most daring futurists or science fiction writers.
I was born in the United States, my hometown Washington DC. I was raised from ages 4-11 in Latin America (El Salvador, Venezuela, Chile), therefore I'm fluent in Spanish and can wade through Portuguese text well enough to get the overall meaning.
For 30 years my career was graphic design and illustration, which I gave up in 2002 to be my mother's caregiver; that ended in September 2011, when she passed at age 97. My next adventure was George Mason University in Fairfax VA, from where I graduated in December 2017 with a BA in Biology. On the heels of that I liquidated most of my possessions and in the summer of 2018 moved to the Philippines to earn a Master's Degree in teaching Biology to high school students. I graduated in late January 2020, the plan then being to remain in the Philippines, but because of covid-19 and a newly shrunken job market, finding employment either there or anywhere in Southeast Asia was all but impossible. Finally in May 2021, as my visa was about to expire, I returned to the States. There isn't much more to tell for now, but since my life is far from over and my story adds to itself daily, stay tuned.

Connect with a tutor like Paul

Paul’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: George Mason University - Bachelor in Arts, Biology, General

Graduate Degree: Saint Paul University, Philippines, Tuguegarao City - Master of Science, Biology Teacher Education


Interests include travel, foreign peoples, lands, languages and cultures, geography (both physical and political), graphic design and illustration (diagrammatic & figurative), mathematics through calculus, history (American, World, art), current events, biology, much more.. All of which is to say I know at least a little bit about a lot of stuff

Tutoring Subjects




College Biology


English Grammar and Syntax



High School Biology



Connect with a tutor like Paul