1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Kimberly

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Kimberly, a tutor from Frostburg State University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hello! My name is Kim and I am so excited to share my classroom with you and your child(ren). I live in the beautiful mountains in Maryland and have over 21 years of experience working with children from birth to 18 years old in the public, state and private sector, as well as home-schooling my two youngest children.

I am a qualified ESL Educator for the past 4 years with a TESOL certification teaching over 12,000 online classes to over 2,000 students from China, Hong Kong and Japan, ages 4-16 years old. I am also an experienced Social Worker of 15 years providing therapy, case work, adoption/foster care services, IEP services, as well as behavioral consulting to children from birth to 18 years old. Additionally, I have experience as a Nanny, College Math Tutor, Substitute Teacher and 6th Grade Camp Counselor.

I am a proud mother to four wonderful children (3 sons and 1 daughter), ages 11-29 years old, as well as a wife to my amazing husband.

I enjoy teaching English Language Arts, Public Speaking, Math and ESL.
My teaching style includes engaging children through speaking and modeling, providing praise and encouragement, along with having fun while learning. I believe we are all unique and have our own styles and methods of learning. I will use a combination of visual learning aides, as well as lecture and hands-on activities during our classes. I provide a warm, structured, safe and positive classroom environment. I like my learners to be involved in class by participating and am very understanding and patient with students whom are timid and shy (I was VERY shy as a little girl), as well as those with learning challenges.

I have three Associate of Arts (AA) degrees in Sociology, General Studies and Social Work, a Bachelor of Social Work (BSW), as well as a Master's Degree (MSW) in Social Work specializing in Management and Community Organization with a focus working with Families and Children. I am a strong advocate of education and having a strong work ethic.

I look forward to seeing you and/or your child in my classroom and am excited to share my love of learning and education with the Varsity Tutors Community.

See you in class!

Mrs. Kim

Connect with a tutor like Kimberly

Kimberly’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Frostburg State University - Bachelor of Science, Social Work

Graduate Degree: University of Maryland-Baltimore - Master of Social Work, Social Work


My hobbies include spending time with my family/pets, camping, reading, biking, kayaking, running a small business, gardening, traveling internationally and spending time at the beaches of North Carolina.

Tutoring Subjects


Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing


English Grammar and Syntax



Middle School Math



Social Sciences

Social Work


Connect with a tutor like Kimberly