1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Claire

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Claire, a tutor from Liberty University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from Milligan College (now Milligan University) in 2009 where I received a Bachelors of Science in Early Childhood Development and Elementary Education with a K-6 teaching license. I taught 5-6th grade for 4 years before starting my masters program. I received a Masters of Education in Teaching and Learning with a concentration in history from Liberty University. I have spent the majority of my teaching career teaching middle school (6-8) English. I have tutored students from 2nd grade through middle schoolers in English, math, science, and history. I have also taught and tutored middle and high school history and civics/government. I really enjoy teaching and tutoring a wide variety of subjects including elementary math, elementary and middle reading and writing, 4-8th grade science, and all levels of history.

I believe that all children learn in a variety of different ways and deserve to be reached how they learn best. I strive to make learners feel important, heard, and well aware of all of their strengths. I believe on building knowledge from where a student is at to make sure there is a strong foundation to add onto. I also think learning should be fun and trying different methods of reaching children until their learning style is revealed is important.

Connect with a tutor like Claire

Claire’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Graduate Degree: Liberty University - Masters in Education, Curriculum and Instruction


Sports- DC sports fan (Redskins, Wizards, Capitals, Nationals), most any college basketball or football, USNT men and women's soccer Volleyball- mens and women's as well as beach volleyball baking/cooking reading playing with my dog hiking with my husband

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing




Middle School

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing





Connect with a tutor like Claire