1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Makaila

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Makaila, a tutor from Metropolitan State College of Denver


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Metropolitan State University of Denver. I received my Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice with a minor is Psychology. Since earning this degree, I have begun a Master in Elementary Education, for grades K through 6. As far as professional experience, I began working in a classroom setting through a childcare center. This is where I realized my passion for teaching and helping young children learn in a classroom/organized content setting. I have a passion for helping students because I love to see students succeed and find the same passion for learning I have developed. It is difficult to see children struggle because they don't understand, and I want to be the knowledge bank that bridges the gap and allows for students to find a renowned love of learning. I have tutored children since I was in middle school and have always expressed a love and passion for learning. I have tutored nearly all subjects, but my specialties lie in math subjects excluding geometry, chemistry, anatomy, writing, English, and any variety of elementary and middle school subject matter. I don't have a favorite subject to tutor. I am more interested in the student's success, and I know that if I have content knowledge and can help them understand, I will be happy and successful regardless of the subject. I believe that children should be given a safe environment where they are encouraged to make mistakes that allow for growth. Perfection is unrealistic, and the opportunity for growth and learning is more valuable in my eyes. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my daughter, reading books-most specifically for personal development, watching football (both NFL and my high school brother), and relaxing.

Connect with a tutor like Makaila

Makaila’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Metropolitan State College of Denver - Bachelor of Science, Criminal Justice

Graduate Degree: Western Governors University - Masters in Education, Elementary School Teaching


Spending time with my daughter Watching football Watching sports year round Reading books Relaxing Working on my degree

Tutoring Subjects



High School Writing


Middle School Math

Middle School Writing



Connect with a tutor like Makaila