1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Allison

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Allison, a tutor from Oregon State University

Allison

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have 7 years experience teaching and tutoring. I have worked with students of all ages. I am bilingual, English and Spanish speaking. I have tutored Spanish speaking ESL students. I was also an Aupair in Spain twice, where I taught English to Spanish speaking families. I have had the opportunity to be immersed with many different Spanish speakers and am fluent in Spanish. I have been an interpreter and have used Spanish on the job in several bilingual positions. Language is my passion, and I love sharing it with others. I also love sharing music. I have been playing Viola for over 23 years. I have played in the Central Oregon Symphony and the Oregon State University Symphony, where I also studied Music Education. I have also studied Vocal Performance. I teach Violin/Viola, Vocal performance, Beginning piano, and Basic Music theory. I also studied Microbiology. I have a learning disability, which I have learned to work with and am also able to help students with studying strategically and effectively and overcoming anxiety in order to excel in even the most challenging subjects. I enjoy helping students who may struggle because of a language barrier or a learning disability. I tutor elementary and middle school math/ language arts (reading and writing). I am very interested in History and Science and am also able to help students with memorization and retainment strategies in these subjects.

Connect with a tutor like Allison

Allison’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Oregon State University - Bachelor of Education, Music Teacher Education

Undergraduate Degree: Arizona State University - Bachelor of Science, Spanish

Hobbies

I love dancing! I do 8 different styles of partner dances. I sing opera. In 2019 I traveled to Vicenza, Italy to study opera. I am an artist. I love to travel and paint along the way. I especially like to make handpainted greeting cards. I love arts and crafts. I also love books, especially in other languages!

Tutoring Subjects

6th Grade AP Language Composition

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Writing

English

Languages

Math

Middle School

Music

Music Theory

Other

Piano

Songwriting

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Viola

Violin

Voice

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Allison