1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Cheyenne

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Cheyenne, a tutor from The Crown College


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am graduate of The Crown College in Powell, Tn. There I studied Secondary Education with a major in science. The reason that I chose to study to be a science teacher is that science is a subject that is fun to teach because it is a very hands-on subject with lab activities and demonstration as well as there are so many wonderful things to study and discover. Also, while completing my bachelor's degree, I took classes to become a Structured Literacy Specialist which gave me the opportunity to tutor several students in reading, spelling, and phonetics. Tutoring was one of my favorite parts of taking those courses. I loved seeing the students I tutored make progress and achieve goals that we set. After graduation from college, I became a science teacher at a private school. I have taught both middle and high school science. While teaching I obtained my Master of Education degree from Crown Graduate School. Through these courses I learned how to be a better teacher by learning teaching methods as while as learning how to develop curriculum better. I have tutored in the past both reading/phonetics and science. I love having the opportunity to help students grow and reached their goals. My ultimate goal in tutoring students is to help my students learn and to reach a point they no longer need me as their tutor.

Connect with a tutor like Cheyenne

Cheyenne’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: The Crown College - Bachelor of Science, Science Teacher Education

Graduate Degree: Crown Graduate School - Masters in Education, Education


Being outside: Walking, hiking, biking, or exploring some place new. Just being outside and enjoying nature Sports: Watching and playing Volunteering: I have volunteered at my church as well a I have organized a free summer program for children ages 5 through 12 in the past.

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science



Grade 11 Physics

Grade 12 Physics

Middle School Reading

Middle School Science





Connect with a tutor like Cheyenne