1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Gabriela

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Gabriela, a tutor from Valencia College

Gabriela

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am graduate of the Technological Institute of Merida, in Mexico where I received my bachelor in Computer Science. Since graduation I got married and move to live to Orlando, Florida in the US where I attended Valencia College to obtain my Professional Educators Certificate from the state of Florida. Later on, I obtained my masters in Curriculum and Instruction with Bilingual Specialization from the American College of Education. I was very active with the Parents Leadership Councils formed by parents of students who speak other languages than English. I have traveled to places such as San Jose, California to participate in a Bilingual Conference for Educators. I started my career as a middle and high school math teacher in Mexico, but fell in love teaching elementary and middle grades students in Florida. I am passionate about teaching in general, but math is my strong suit. I have taught second and third grades, the whole curriculum, fourth and fifth grade math and science, first trough fifth grades remediation math, and briefly Algebra 1 in ninth grade. I have tutored students in math and reading in grades 2nd through 5th at school site and middle school math at home. I have enjoyed the same tutoring students that struggle with math as well as the ones who wanted enrichment. I try to instill the love for learning and the love for math in my students.

Connect with a tutor like Gabriela

Gabriela’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Valencia College - Bachelor of Education, Adult and Continuing Education Administration

Graduate Degree: American College of Education - Masters in Education, Curriculum and Instruction

Hobbies

As for my hobbies and interests I like to sing, I play the guitar a little and enjoy games that challenge my thinking... perhaps that's why I love teaching math. In the mornings I like to jog for about 45 min to get energized for the rest of my day. I started collecting coins as a little girl and now I collect crosses and eclipses. I always have a book with me to read.

Tutoring Subjects

Adult ESL/ELL

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School Math

English

Languages

Math

Middle School Math

Pre-Algebra

Spanish

Connect with a tutor like Gabriela