1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Lauren

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Lauren, a tutor from Oklahoma State University-Main Campus


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated summa cum laude from Oklahoma State University in 2015. I received my Bachelor of Science in Secondary English Education. I have traveled to 29 countries, and lived in India for half a decade. I became conversationally fluent in Telugu during my time there. I have experience tutoring employees who worked for an Amazon virtual assisting company in India in English grammar and mechanics. I have experience teaching 12th standard English IV, which included research paper and literature units. I also have experience tutoring an ELL (English language learner) 10th grade student in reading comprehension. I love teaching! I love championing my students to help them reach their desired academic goals! While I tutor a broad range of subjects, I am most passionate about helping students sharpen their reading comprehension and writing skills. It was once said that if you give a man a fish, you feed him for a day. But, if you teach a man to fish, you feed him for a lifetime. My desire is to impart an appreciation for learning to my students that will enable them to reach their goals for the rest of their lives! In my spare time, I love reading, writing, working out, biking, and getting quality time with my husband, family, friends, and of course, my corgi, Chloe! I look forward to the opportunity to work together.

Connect with a tutor like Lauren

Lauren’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Oklahoma State University-Main Campus - Bachelor of Education, English


Reading at trendy coffee shops; writing; working out; hiking; biking; quality time with my husband, family, and friends; traveling

Tutoring Subjects


English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

High School English

High School Level American Literature

High School Writing


Middle School English


Connect with a tutor like Lauren