1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Jessica

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Jessica, a tutor from Florida International University

Jessica

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hi! I am a college sophomore at Florida International University currently working on my Bachelor's degree in Biological Sciences. I have 4+ years of experience tutoring students in K-12 primarily in the subject of math; I have tutored several students ranging from ages 7-18 years old with special needs and learning disabilities including Autism, ADHD, and ADD. I am very passionate on helping others that may not be understanding certain involved in math. I understand how difficult it may be especially during these hard times where students are not getting the education they deserve due to it being online. I can help the student with anything homework-related and be there to support and motivate them. I tutor Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Trigonometry, College Readiness, and Basic Math Skills for elementary and middle school grades. I can teach how to count, add, subtract, multiply, divide, etc. I am very patient with teaching and will work with the student until they fully understand the work and challenge them with practice problems. My favorite subject to tutor is primarily math because I love how you can always find an answer. My tutoring style is very fun and challenging. I like to go over the topic and then work with different problems to get a wider perspective of the concept being taught. Outside of academia, I love to run and ride bike with my Goldendoodle, watch the sunrise with my friends, and catch up on any assignments.

Connect with a tutor like Jessica

Jessica’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Florida International University - Bachelor of Science, Biology, General

Hobbies

Some interests/hobbies of mine are riding bike, running, playing with my puppy, going to watch the sunrise, cleaning, hanging out with my friends and family.

Tutoring Subjects

Connect with a tutor like Jessica