1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Keya

Expert online tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Keya, a tutor from Virginia Commonwealth University

Keya

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I recently graduated from Virginia Commonwealth University with a Bachelor of Science, where I majored in Biology and minored in both Chemistry and Psychology. I am currently completing my Doctor of Physical Therapy degree. I am a very friendly and outgoing person who works well with individuals of any age in order to provide a learning style unique to the individual's needs. I have a passion for Science and Medicine, but also love Math and English. I have taken high level courses such as AP and honors classes in Biology, Chemistry, Psychology, English, and Math throughout my academic years. I have tutored a wide range of age groups including middle school siblings, high school family friends, and college students in the past. Additonally, I have been a teachers assistant for an elementary school where I got to teach students and tutor them in areas they might need extra help. I have also been a teaching assistant in Introductory College Biology, which allowed me to work one-on-one with individuals in order to clear misconceptions, answer questions, and further improve their knowledge to help them succeed in the course. Being a TA also gave me the opportunity of grading assignments, working with the instructor, and leading group tutoring sessions before exams.

Connect with a tutor like Keya

Keya’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Virginia Commonwealth University - Bachelor of Science, Biology, General

Graduate Degree: Old Dominion University - Doctor of Science, Physical Therapy

Hobbies

In my free time I love to be outdoors, cook, and hang out with my family and friends! Additionally, I love doing DIY projects around the house and love arts and crafts!!

Tutoring Subjects

A Level Prep

A Level Sociology

Academic Coaching

ACCUPLACER ESL Prep

ACCUPLACER ESL - Listening Prep

ACCUPLACER ESL - Reading Skills Prep

ACCUPLACER ESL - Sentence Meaning Prep

ACCUPLACER Language Use Prep

ACT Prep

ACT English

ACT Math

ACT Reading

ACT Science

Anatomy & Physiology

Art

Biology

Calculus

Cell Biology

Chemistry

CLEP Prep

CLEP Biology

College Biology

Elementary School English

Elementary School Science

Evolutionary Biology

GED Prep

GED Science

Graduate Level Biology

Graduate Test Prep

Handwriting

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

Math

Medical Terminology

Medicine

Microbiology

Middle School

Middle School English

Middle School Science

Molecular Biology

Neurobiology

Neuroscience

Nutrition

Other

PCAT Biology

Science

Study Skills

Test Prep

Yoga

Connect with a tutor like Keya