1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Abby

Expert online tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Abby, a tutor from University of Kentucky

Abby

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of the University of Kentucky, and I received my Bachelor of Arts in Foreign Language and International Economics in May 2020. Within this major, I chose the French language track and formally studied French for a decade. I spent my junior year of college living abroad in Paris, France, and studied at the American Business School of Paris.

I am extremely passionate about education, in all aspects and for all ages. I understand that access to education is a privilege and I would love to use my educational background to aid others in their academic careers. I am currently working on becoming TEFL certified so I can travel the world and help others learn a new language, as I am especially passionate about language learning.

My favorite subjects to tutor are French, Economics, and courses with a focus in international relations. I enjoy these the most, as I spent my college career focusing on these subjects and I am extremely passionate about them! I also love to work with younger students on subjects such as math, reading, and writing. When I was in high school, I used to tutor underprivileged first grade students in these subjects through my church.

I was a lifeguard and swim instructor for two summers during my undergraduate career and developed skills in creating personalized lesson plans for students aged 6-13, with a focus on children aged 6-9 for their basic skills.

Connect with a tutor like Abby

Abby’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Kentucky - Bachelor in Arts, International Economics

Hobbies

In my spare time, I spend a lot of time outside with my dog. I love to hike with him in Kentucky! I also enjoy spending time golfing with friends and family. I do pilates and yoga every morning to help start my day off on the right foot. I also love to read, I think that reading is key to growth

Tutoring Subjects

Business

Business Ethics

College Economics

Conversational French

Economics

French

French 1

High School Economics

Languages

Connect with a tutor like Abby