1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Kristen

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Kristen, a tutor from Northeastern State University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Northeastern State University with a Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education. Throughout college, I worked at a childcare learning center with all ages ranging from infant to school age (11 years old). Upon graduating college, I took on a 3rd grade teaching position at a high poverty, low income public school. Currently, I teach 1st and 2nd grade at a private school. I am finishing up 4 years of teaching and look forward to many more years. I have a strong passion to see children succeed, even when the odds may be against them. Academically, my passion is to teach children the joy of reading, and help them understand how far it will take them in life. I desire to see children not only succeed, but thrive. By advancing a child's education, children feel better about themselves and it brings me joy and fulfillment to be a part of that. It is of a great importance to me that children are taught to be well-rounded individuals - and their education is only the beginning! While I do love teaching reading, phonics and writing to students, I also love the world of math. Altogether, I feel it is important to foster a problem solving approach in the thinking of children.

Connect with a tutor like Kristen

Kristen’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Northeastern State University - Bachelor of Science, Early Childhood Education


I enjoy spending time with my husband. I enjoy teaching and problem solving. You will often find me in the kitchen, baking and cooking. I also love the outdoors - walking, running, bike riding and camping. I spend much of my time with family and friends from church.

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing




Connect with a tutor like Kristen