1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Liliana

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Liliana, a tutor from Johns Hopkins University

Liliana

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a recent graduate of the Johns Hopkins University and am currently enrolled in a graduate program at the Duke University School of Medicine. I received my Bachelor of Science in Molecular and Cellular Biology with a Minor in Spanish for the Professions, and am now pursuing a Master of Biomedical Sciences. I have had a variety of teaching and tutoring experiences working with individuals of varying age groups. At Johns Hopkins, I was a part of a peer-tutoring group, the Learning Den, where I worked 1-on-1 with university students to solidify topics covered in Public Health Biostatistics as well as in various Spanish courses. I took the time to prepare before tutoring sessions for each student by following their syllabi and making sure I was familiar with each course outline. I have also worked with elementary school students to introduce basic science concepts in the form of science experiments and lectures, and later with high school students to help them better understand Biology, Chemistry, and Algebra. In addition, I work in the Life Design Lab (JHU's career center) to guide students through graduate school or job applications and interviews as well as review their resumes and cover letters to properly advise them on applying within various fields. Originally from Southern California, I have always enjoyed year-round outdoor activities. In addition to extensive hiking and camping trips as well as long walks with my two dogs, I was a part of softball and basketball teams all throughout high school. Outside of classes, I have been a part of the co-ed service fraternity Alpha Phi Omega at the Johns Hopkins University with many of my friends for over 3 years. I have worked towards aiding the elderly, young children, and homeless individuals in the Baltimore community near the university. In addition, I have worked with an organization that helps Spanish-speaking immigrants overcome cultural and linguistic barriers. I play the ukulele and guitar in my free time, and I can juggle!

Connect with a tutor like Liliana

Liliana’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Johns Hopkins University - Bachelor of Science, Cellular and Molecular Biology

Graduate Degree: Duke University - Master of Science, Biomedical Sciences

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 34

ACT English: 33

ACT Math: 34

ACT Reading: 34

ACT Science: 35

Hobbies

- Medicine (future doctor!) ?? - Cooking - Ukulele - Guitar - Hiking - Exercising

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Writing

Algebra

Biology

Biostatistics

College Application Essays

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing

English

Essay Editing

High School Biology

IB Biology

IB Extended Essay

Languages

Math

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing

Other

Pre-Algebra

Science

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Test Prep

Connect with a tutor like Liliana