1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Jessica

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Jessica, a tutor from Ball State University

Jessica

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446



I am a graduate of Ball State University. I received my Bachelor of Science in Elementary and Special Education. Within my undergraduate program, I studied in Liverpool, England. There I taught a class of Year 1 (Kindergarten) students. I also complete my student teaching in Ramstein Germany on a U.S Air Base. I was placed in a 2nd-grade classroom and a Kindergarten Learning Impaired resource room. Since graduation I have taught a middle school math class, focusing on general math, pre-algebra, and Algebra. I have also taught high school level math focusing on geometry, finite math, and calculus. I am currently teaching a second-grade general education class. Outside of teaching in the classroom, I have been tutoring since 2015. My students have ranged from preschool to twelfth grade in all subjects. Although I tutor and teach many subjects, I am most passionate about reading and math. I am a firm believer that every person is a math and reading person. Many students just need to find their way of learning. No one learns the same way. That results in each tutoring session being individualized to fit your needs on a day to day basis. I believe that education is the foundation for your future and success. When I am not teaching, I enjoy reading, kickboxing, going to concerts and attending baseball and football games. Above all else, I love spending time with my family and friends.

Connect with a tutor like Jessica

Jessica’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Ball State University - Bachelor of Science, Elementary School Teaching

Hobbies

In my spare time, I enjoy a wide range of activities and hobbies. I love to read all kinds of books, especially biographies and romance. I also have a creative side and love to express that through painting canvases. Painting is a great way to melt away my stress from a tough day. Another way I have learned to deal with stress is kickboxing. I recently started this activity to help get in shape and have a physical outlet for stress. Music is another interest of mine. I enjoy going to concerts and finding new bands and artists to listen to and relate to. Sports are another interest I have. I enjoy going to baseball, football, and basketball games. Above all of my hobbies and interests, I will always love spending time with my family and friends. Being around them is calming and inspiring. They help center and keep me grounded each day.

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing

English

Geometry

Math

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Other

Pre-Algebra

Science

Connect with a tutor like Jessica