1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like JonPaul

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of JonPaul, a tutor from Holy Family University

JonPaul

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hello there! This is JonPaul. I am excited to work with YOU! I have been teaching and providing learning support for nearly 20 years. I am an educator with over 13 years experience working in the classroom, teaching English and Literacy at the secondary level. I hold certifications in Pennsylvania for ELA and SS and in New York State for ELA. I hold a Masters degree in Literacy. I have worked mostly with Middle and High School aged children but I have tutored College, I have coached children and adults with severe disabilities, and have taught Creative Writing with teens for Colgate University in Central NY. Now I am about to embark on a year of teaching Special Education for Philadelphia Schools.

I have three kids. I am an artist. I love biking, jogging, and rigorous training. I practice tai chi and meditation. I live in the bustling city of Philadelphia, PA and have travelled much over the years.

I believe in self improvement through self actualization. I believe that learning happens all of the time, every second. We just need to be aware in the moment as much as possible to notice what we are teaching and how. When someone is ready to learn, there is a teacher. And here I am, excited to work with you and your family!

Connect with a tutor like JonPaul

JonPaul’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Holy Family University - Bachelor in Arts, Language Arts Teacher Education

Graduate Degree: SUNY College at Cortland - Master of Science, Reading Teacher Education

Hobbies

Painting, listening to music, spending time with my kids and my partner. I go biking, I jog and enjoy rigorous exercise. I do tai chi and I practice meditation.

Tutoring Subjects

ACCUPLACER ESL - Reading Skills

ACCUPLACER ESL - Sentence Meaning

ACCUPLACER Language Use

ACCUPLACER WritePlacer

American Literature

CAHSEE ELA

CAHSEE English

Clinical Psychology

College Application Essays

College English

College Level American Literature

COMPASS Reading

COMPASS Writing Skills

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

Essay Editing

GED Prep

GED Math

GED Reasoning Through Language Arts

GED Science

GED Social Studies

High School English

High School Level American Literature

High School Writing

History

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Other

Philosophical Ethics

Psychology

Public Speaking

REGENTS Prep

Social Sciences

Social Studies

Spelling Bee

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

Writing

Connect with a tutor like JonPaul