1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Joshua

Expert online tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Joshua, a tutor from Hilbert College

Joshua

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am 33 years old and was born and raised here in WNY. I graduated from D'Youville College in 2012 with a master's degree in Elementary Education. I also have a Minor in Special Education. I've been tutoring/working with kids and adults for over 12 years. I enjoy teaching individuals of all ages. However, I really enjoy working with 1st-6th graders.
My teaching philosophy is simple, every child learns differently. It is my job as an educator to incorporate different strategies to ensure that the individual(s) in my classroom truly understand the material presented. I was fortunate enough to have had the opportunity to work with some amazing teachers that have helped me form and critique my style of teaching.
In my free time, I enjoy playing sports, going to movies, reading and spending time with family and friends.
I look forward to working with you!

Connect with a tutor like Joshua

Joshua’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Hilbert College - Bachelor in Arts, Liberal Arts and Sciences

Graduate Degree: DYouvile College - Masters in Education, Elementary School Teaching

Hobbies

Movies, sports, teaching and reading

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

Other

Phonics

Connect with a tutor like Joshua